3rd Doe Success! – FIELD REPORT/ARCHERY DEER: From Jessica

Another beautiful weekend in the woods and it all came to an end with Success! Sunday evening started out ‘VERY’ slow with no deer in sight. Around 6:40pm, I finally spotted a doe and fawn to the east of me, heading my way. After grazing and taking her time, she finally made it in to about 12 yards, slightly quartering away, with no clue I was there. I pulled back, squeezed the trigger, and let-r-rip!! The doe made it no more than 50 yards before crashing 20 yards from Deb, who was my hunting mentor/partner! It was a great double lung shot, with a slice in the heart. After getting down, field dressing my deer, and hauling it back to the truck, we met up with the guys to hear about their hunt! Kent (Deb’s husband) also had a great evening with the harvest of a big mature doe.

It looks like it’s going to be another beautiful weekend so I hope you all can get out and make memories of your own! Good Luck!!

Jessica

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

