Pre-Season Preparations

Taking Aim at a Great Season

Hey Everyone!!

It’s getting to be that time of year, finishing up those summer honey-do lists, and pulling out the hunting stuff! Deer season is approaching sooner than we think, but for some, not soon enough. Two days, but who’s counting!?  Time to get your camo clothes washed and your game face on! Through-out the summer I shot at local 3D shoots to practice my form and accuracy to prepare myself as best as possible for the upcoming season . Now these past few weeks, I’ve spent over 20 hours in the woods setting up tree stands, cutting trails for the deer, and checking my trail camera. (Trail cams are an awesome way to see what kind of animals you have out at your hunting site.) Sometimes I go to the local archery shop, Full Draw Archery, to shoot in the indoor range and visit with the people there who have the same “passion” as I do! (I shoot a Mathews Passion bow) I think it’s going to be a great season…I can’t wait to get out in the woods!

Jessica

Stand Work...

...and More Stand Work

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

